I love a good shot in the morning.  Yes nothing feels better than waking up and kicking back a shot.  Yup thats the way I start my morning…don’t you?

Ha gotcha.  Yes my shot is of apple cider vinegar.  It is a little bit of a bite so be warned your first shot of it.  Aren’t all shots a little difficult to kick back though.  I will choke this one down over the others any day!  If you still can’t seem to get over the taste then you are in luck because I have a few alternative ways to get in your morning shot!
In the mean time please check out the benefits of ACV here : Apple Cider Vinegar Benefits
My recipes are inspired by Bragg’s own bottled versions.  Lets not say inspired…heck they are pretty much the same ingredients but my ratios.
If you don’t want to make it on your own there are bottled versions of my two personal favorites: Ginger Spice
and Limeade.  There is also a grape one and Honey one but those do not come in at zero calories.
Here is what I like to do:
No choking ACV morning shot
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
Metabolize Upper ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
plus 2 tsp cayenne pepper or however much your mouth can handle
Blood Sugar Control ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
2tsp cinnamon
Omega ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
1 scoop chia seeds
(allow drink to sit 30min before consumption so that chia seeds can soak up the water and gel up)
Its a fun texture to drink 🙂
Spicy Omega ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
1 scoop chia seeds 
(allow drink to sit 30min before consumption so that chia seeds can soak up the water and gel up)
Its a fun texture to drink 🙂
plus 2tsp cayenne
Lemonade ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
.5oz fresh lemon juice
As you can see there are many variations!
This last one I am going to share with you is like a nice cold drink on a hot summers day or key lime pie in a glass…you decide
Key Lime Pie ACV
1.5 oz ACV
8oz water (I prefer alkaline)
1tsp stevia
1 oz fresh lime juice
 What is your favorite way to have ACV?

Leave a comment