She’s Back!!!!!

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Smoothie
Tags: , , , , ,

Wow, I never imagined how tedious blogging can seem.  It seems as though it would be super simple to write a simple text here and there but no…need the content worth sharing, research going into the content, pictures, etc.  Blogging is a job in itself not to mention my primary job, being with my puppy, working out and living life!  After a transitional couple months aka switching jobs and moving and getting over the anxiety of NEEDING to post EVERY day.  I am back and ready to kick some blogging arse and hopefully those of you following along wanting to try some of my crazy workouts and cook concoctions 🙂

First I must share with you all my only contribution to st. patty’s day that involved green (besides my underwear)

Mint Chocolate Nib Irish Smoothie

Blend together: (I use a ninja)

2 cups frozen chopped spinach

1.5 cups coconut milk

1 scoop chocolate protein powder (this time I used mrm whey protein powder)

1 dropper full of kal peppermint stevia (to make it extra minty)

pinch of xanthum gum and guar gum for a creamy texture

6 ice cubes

Sprinkle Cacao Nibs on top

Serve and enjoy:  Makes two glasses full but I drink/eat them both myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

